FREDONIA-MOCCASIN UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT

Special Board Meeting Minutes Media Center March 1, 2022, 6:00 p.m.

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes (A.R.S.) 38-431.02, notice is hereby given to the members of the Fredonia-Moccasin Unified School District and to the public that the Board will hold a meeting, open to the public, as specified below. The Board reserves the right to change the order of items on the agenda, with the exception of public hearings. One or more Board members may participate telephonically.

Present: Daisy Johnson (DJ), Danielle Smith (DS), Raymon Christensen (RC), Guy

Finicum(GF)

Also Present: Todd Gilmore

The Board may vote to hold an executive session for the purpose of obtaining legal advice from the Board's attorney on any matter listed on the agenda pursuant to A.R.S. 38-431.03

Regular Board Meeting

- 1. Prayer by
- 2. Called to order by RC @ 6:01 p.m.
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Adoption of the agenda Approved unanimously; DJ motioned, GF seconded
- 5. Public comments- Jenny Kittrell on SEL being a priority
- 6. Action Items
 - a. Specific items of District Business
 - b. Cost of Living Analysis by Tyler Brinkerhoff Approved unanimously; GF motioned, RC seconded a 7% cost of living for all employees.
 - c. Teacher Contract Template 2022-2023 Approved unanimously; DJ motioned, DS seconded
 - i. The Board may vote to discuss the following items in executive session pursuant to A.R.S. 38.431.03 (A) (1) Went into executive session Approved unanimously; GF motioned, DS seconded @ 6:29 p.m.

Came out of executive session @ 7:45 p.m.

- A. 2021- 2022 New Contracts/Work Agreements
 - 1. Miranda Jessop (Para-Professional) Approved unanimously; GF motioned, DJ seconded
- B. 2022-2023 New Contracts/Work Agreements Items 1-33 Approved unanimously; GF motioned, DJ seconded
 - 1. Cathy Chell (Teacher)
 - 2. Lorie Allen (Teacher)
 - 3. Jeanne Crookston (Teacher)
 - 4. Sherri Rawlins (Teacher)
 - 5. Amanda Johnson (Teacher)
 - 6. Darwin Rawlins (Teacher)
 - 7. Carroll Tamri (Teacher)

- 8. Gail Hurska (Teacher)
- 9. Caroline Grover (Teacher)
- 10. Brett Waite (Teacher)
- 11. Scott Sweet (Teacher)
- 12. Wyatt Kimball (Teacher)
- 13. Ray Bowler (Teacher)
- 14. Shane Stotlar (Teacher)
- 15. Nanette Russell (Pre-School / Para-Professional)
- 16. Miranda Jessop (Para-Professional)
- 17. Amber Button (Para-Professional)
- 18. Mary Ballard (Para-Professional)
- 19. Tracy Stumpf (Para-Professional)
- 20. Corinne Jones (Custodial)
- 21. Heather Russell (Librarian)
- 22. McKayla Bunting (Custodial)
- 23. Danny Button (Custodial Supervisor)
- 24. Joyce Burch (Lunch Worker)
- 25. Shirley Button (Lunch Worker)
- 26. Nancy Dutton (Kitchen Manager)
- 27. Aldon Bunting (Maintenance)
- 28. Joel Dutton (Transportation/Maintenance Supervisor)
- 29. Tina Button (Administrative Assistant / School Heath)
- 30. Tyler Brinkerhoff (Business Manager)
- 31. Lannell Allen (Dean of Faculty / Students)
- 32. Christy Riddle (Human Resource)
- 33. Amanda Waters (Administrative Assistant / AD)

7. Adjournment Approved unanimously; DJ motioned, GF seconded @ 7:53
--

-	 	